h1

Drive 2010

May 6, 2010

It has been a crazy couple of weeks for me. I am not normally one to like the routine or mundane  but I could really go for a normal week right now. I have been working non-stop for the past few weeks it seems. Between moving Ridge to SPCC for one week then traveling to Orlando for a week for a side job, then coming back to Charlotte for another side job, then starting a new series at Ridge, then going to Atlanta for DRIVE 2010…   wow, I need to sit down. Drive really wasn’t like work though. It was a lot of fun. Andy Stanley is freaking amazing! He spoke three times and every time it got better. He spoke on how North Point programs their services and why thinking about it is so important. Here is the video that set up his talk. Hilarious !!!!!!

http://vimeo.com/11501569

2 comments

  1. he he:) You said “freaking”


  2. Nice. The strings only got me a little weepy, but were still effective. On the more serious side, you could use this video to launch in several directions.

    One of the thoughts I had while watching it was the predictability factor. One of the things I always enjoyed about NorthPoint was how every once in a while they would do something that seemed fairly random (often involving Larry Donaho), but there was always a point to the randomness. Change not for change’s sake, but to break people out of the rut of “THE way we do church.”

    The video is brilliant. I shouldn’t have watched it at 5 a.m. – I think I woke up the kids with my snickering.



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

